The Rob Mac Project

The Rob Mac Project is a 5 piece originals/covers band operating from Canberra.

Saw these guys at Walshes Hotel Queanbeyan the other day. Great show. Loved it. Good song choices and great crowd interaction. Man that singer can belt it out!


The Rob Mac Project is a 5 piece rock band with an improvisational edge and pop sensibility. The group has performed in pubs, clubs, festivals, and functions throughout the ACT as well as NSW.
The band's trademark is their wide ranging repertoire and their ability to get people rocking on the dance floor and keep them there!
Their repertoire is comprised of cool cover songs, and accessible originals.
The 5 piece band consists of lead vocalist Melinda Donnell, lead guitar/ vocals Rob MacMillan, rhythm guitar/ vocals Adam Heckenberg, bass Shane O’Leary and on drums/ vocals is Scott Winter.
Lead vocalist Melinda Donnell always delivers a smashing rock chick performance to wow the guys and inspire the girls. An experienced and dedicated performer, audiences and venues alike are entertained and excited by the energy and performance Mel delivers.
Lead guitarist Rob MacMillan served with the nationally known AC/DC show Storm, The Detonators and the hard rocking Dog Act. He has performed and recorded throughout Australia with some of the finest musicians in the business. A formidable performer and song writer, Rob brings energy and life to the stage, engaging audiences and venues alike, to create an unforgettable experience of live performance.
Rhythm guitarist Adam Heckenberg has been a guitarist and original songwriter for 30 years. His original work has a hard rock Aussie attitude just like his fine playing skills. Adam was the driving force behing local band Overdrive before joining the Rob Mac Project.
Bass player Shane O’Leary joined the Rob Mac Project early in 2009 and has slotted into the groove pocket nicely and loves to keep it low. He is a player who loves and lives bass and was born to perform. He was a founding member of the well known Sandman Panelvan.
Drummer Scott Winter Been playing for 17 years in bands such as Frostbane and Rock Hard - The Rock'n'Roll Outlaw Show. Hehas been part of the music scene in Sydney, Wollongong and Canberra both in the studio and regular live gigging. An energetic drummer that loves playing live.
The band's original material, written by Melinda Donnell and Rob MacMillan is captured on the EP Beginnings which is available online and at every show. This debut received rave reviews and continues to garner praise from fans.

The band is based in the Canberra ACT area and are available and willing to travel to the NSW South Coast and regional areas of NSW and the ACT to put on a great rock show.


  • Sample covers songlist:
  • All The Small Things Blink 182
  • April Sun In Cuba Dragon
  • All Torn Down The Living End
  • See Your Face Again The Angels
  • Blister In The Sun Violent Femmes
  • Best Of You Foo Fighters
  • Bad Boy For Love Rose Tattoo
  • Better Screaming Jets
  • Born To Be Wild Steppenwolf
  • Cherry Lips Garbage
  • Dirty Deeds AC/DC
  • Everything About You Ugly Kid Joe
  • Early Warning Baby Animals
  • Funhouse Pink
  • Freak Silverchair
  • Get Back The Beatles
  • Helter Skelter The Beatles
  • High Voltage AC/DC
  • Hit Me With Your Best Shot Pat Benetar
  • I Love Rock And Roll Joan Jett And The Blackhearts
  • I Touch Myself The Divinyls
  • I Was Made For Loving You Kiss
  • Killing In The Name Of Rage Against The Machine
  • Lost Control Grinspoon
  • Like A Pill Pink
  • Man I Feel Like A Woman Shania Twain
  • Nips Are Getting Bigger Mental As Anything
  • No Secrets The Angels
  • On The Prowl Ol’ 55
  • Please Don’t Leave Me Pink
  • Poison Alice Cooper
  • Rain Dragon
  • Rock Star Nickleback
  • Run To Paradise Choir Boys
  • Really Got Me Going The Kinks
  • Sober Pink
  • Sweet Child Of Mine Guns N Roses
  • Summer Of 69 Bryan Addams
  • Take A Long Line The Angels
  • The Pretender Foo Fighters
  • Take Me Back Noiseworks
  • Time Warp Rocky Horror Picture Show
  • To Be With You Mr Big
  • Were Not Gonna Take It Twisted Sister
  • Originals songlist:
  • As It Was
  • Getaway
  • Pumpin’
  • Keep Me with You
  • Beginnings
  • Ledge
  • Good Inside
  • Justified
  • Watch The Sand
  • Midnight
  • Something To Sing About
  • Heard It On The Radio
  • Henderson Road
  • Rollin’


Add Reviews
Saw these guys at Walshes Hotel Queanbeyan the other day. Great show. Loved it. Good song choices and great crowd interaction. Man that singer can belt it out!

Add Review